PML-N wins PP-196 by poll
Share |
27/05/15  MULTAN: After receiving 30278 votes, Pakistan Mulsim League-N candidate Rana Mahoodul Hassan won by-election at Multanís PP-196 constituency here on Thursday.

According to unofficial results of 133 polling station announced by the returning officer Pakistan Tehrik-e- Insaf candidate Rana Abdul Jabbar remained the runner up with 19321 votes. Pakistan Peopleís Partyís candidate, Mohammad Hussain Araein emerged number three with 7334 votes.

A total of fourteen candidates contested the by-polls which included four as the partiesí nominees, while 10 others contested independently.

According to ECP Multan official, there are 176,315 votes including 96,121 male and 80,194 female voters registered in the constituency. Vote cast turn out remained around 33 percent.

One thirty three polling stations were set up for 176,315 registered voters in the constituency.

Due to disqualification of PML-N provincial minister for prisons Abdul Waheed Araein on charge of holding two CNICs, the provincial assembly seat was vacated.

Copyright © . All rights reserved.
Powered By Pakwatan-e-Services International